Learn

Being in the loop

All about the Industry and Submer Tools

September 18, 2020

Arrow Electronics: Guiding Innovation since 1935 POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Submer Webinar with Arrow

THE WEBINAR HAS BEEN POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Arrow Electronics, an American Fortune 500 company, was founded almost a century ago. From 1935, Arrow has been guiding technological innovation, and today, the Company has over 175,000 customers worldwide. Join us next Wednesday 30th September for our Submer’s monthly educational webinar. Together with James Stannard, VP of EMEA Sales of Arrow, and Daniel Pope, CEO of Submer, (among other things) we will discuss about:

  • Almost 100 years leading technological innovation: what does the future hold for Arrow?
  • How did Arrow face the Covid-19 pandemic?
  • Arrow and the Datacentre Industry: a long-lasting relationship that has changed over the time.
  • Arrow’s take on the liquid cooling market opportunity?
  • Date: Postponed until further notice
  • Time: 08:00am PDT, 11:00am EDT, 17:00 CET
  • Duration: 45-60 minutes

Guest Speaker: James Stannard

VP of EMEA Sales at Arrow

James Stannard joined Arrow in February 2013 and took up the leadership of the Global Services EMEA sales organisation in April 2017. He lives in the UK with his wife and son and enjoys travelling and dining out. A successful amateur boxer in his youth, in free time these days James is more likely to be found on a golf course than near a boxing gym.

James graduated from the University of Portsmouth with a BSc (Hons). He started his professional career at Intel Corporation, in distribution operations in 1999. James spent 5 years moving through various roles before joining field sales and specialising in OEM business.

SHARE
NOW!